eReference collections
- CREDO Reference560 reference books, full text, from 78 publishers
- Gale Virtual Reference LibrarySearch 50 subject encyclopedias and other reference books.
- Oxford Reference OnlineFull text access to over 300 reference books published by Oxford University Press
Web directories
Use these website directories when you want to access websites recommended by subject experts.
- InfomineScholarly internet resource collections created by Univ. of CA librarians.
- infopleaseEncyclopedia, almanac, atlas, biography, dictionary, thesaurus, free online reference material.
- ipl2Maintained by Drexel University School of Information Science & Technology. Former Internet Public Library.
- Virtual Reference ShelfWeb resources selected by the Library of Congress
- www Virtual LibraryBegun in 1991 by Tim Berners-Lee, inventor of the World Wide Web.
Articles
- Academic Search PremierMulti-disciplinary. Full text to 4,600 scholarly journals
- Directory of Open Access JournalsMulti-disciplinary, over 5,000 journals
- Informe (español)Colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos.
- JSTORFull text back files of 1,000 scholarly journals
- Project MUSEScholarly articles in arts and humanities, all full text
Sage Journals OnlineOnline, full-text access to over 570 Sage journals
Invisible web search tools
- All AcademicScholarly conference proceedings; open source
- GreyNet internationalGrey Literature Network Service. Grey literature deals with multiple document types produced at all levels of government, academics, business, and organization not controlled by commercial publishing.
- OAIster25 million records of digital resources from open-archive collections worldwide; compiled by 1,100 contributors. Available free from WorldCat.org
- Repository of primary sourcesListing of 5,000 websites describing manuscripts, archives, rare books, historical photographs, and other primary sources for the research scholar.
Librarian |
Contact Info Phone: 574 535-7428 marys2@goshen.edu Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
