A - Z
- Academic Search PremierMulti-disciplinary database. Full text for 4,600 peer-reviewed journals
- AccessScienceMcGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
- ACS - American Chemical SocietyFull-text articles from American Chemical Society Legacy Archives. Abstracts from American Chemical Society Journals Online. Full Text Access: Start of the publication to 1995.
- All AcademicScholarly conference proceedings; open access
- Ancestry.comCensus, birth, death, marriage, military records and more
- Anthropological IndexIndex of 780 anthropology journals; sponsored by Royal Anthropological Institute Library of the British Museum
- arXiveOpen access to 696,000 articles in physics, mathematics, computer science, biology, statistics; Cornell University and National Science Foundation
- ATLA - American Theological Library AssociationJournal articles, book reviews, and essays in all fields of religion
- Biography in ContextBiographies from 160,000 current or historical figures. Full text plus images
- BioMed CentralBiomedical research from 219 peer-reviewed journals; full text, open access
- Biomedical Reference Collection BasicFull text from 100 journals in the medical field; indexed in MedLine
- BioOneBiology, ecology, and environmental science articles and abstracts
- Business Source PremierAll areas of business: marketing, management, finance, accounting; full text from 2,300 journals
- Chronicle of Higher EducationThe Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
- CINAHLNursing and allied health journals; full text from 610 journals
- Clase PeriodicaIndex of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities
- Communication and Mass Media CompleteCommunications database; articles or abstracts from 770 journals, including full text from 450 journals
- Contemporary AuthorsComplete biographies on more than 120,000 US and international authors
- Corporate ResourceNetCompany profiles, management information, and trade publications; full text from 1,200 business magazines and journals, including Harvard Business Review (1985-present)
- CQ ResearcherComprehensive reporting on issues in the news; pro-con essays from experts
- CREDO Reference560 reference books, full text, from 78 publishers
- DOAJ - Directory of Open Access JournalsMulti-disciplinary; full text and abstracts to 6,724 journals; open access
- eBook CollectionGoshen College's Ebook collection (over 40,000 titles)
- EBSCO35 EBSCO databases in a wide range of disciplines
- Encyclopedia of LifeTens of thousands of species pages; collaboration of Harvard, Smithsonian, Field Museum, and others
- ERIC - Education Resource Information CenterEducation literature and resources; access to 323,000 full text documents
- European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750An index to works printed in Europe relating to the Americas, 1493-1750
- FirstSearchUS government publications, Electronic Collections Online, conference proceedings, and eBooks from OCLC
- Gale15 Gale databases in a wide range of disciplines
- Gale Virtual Reference LibrarySearch 50 subject encyclopedias and other reference books.
- GAMEO: Global Anabaptist Mennonite Encyclopedia OnlineAnabaptist-related history, theology, biography, institutions, and congregations; secular topics from an Anabaptist perspective
- GreenFILECoverage of human impact to the environment; scholarly, government, and general interest titles; access to 4,700 articles; 384,000 indexed citations
- Grove Music OnlineLeading online resource for music research; includes full text of New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, New Grove Dictionary of Opera, Grove Dictionary of American Music, and New Grove Dictionary of Jazz
- Health and Wellness Resource CenterMedical reference materials; 400 health/medical journals; 700 videos; articles from 2,200 general interest publications
- Health Business Full TextFull text of 130 well-known health business journals
- Health Reference Center AcademicFull text of nursing and allied health journals plus personal health information
- Health Source Consumer Edition80 full text consumer health magazines; information on child care, nutrition, food science, sports medicine, and general health
- Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition550 scholarly full text journals; Lexi-PAL drug guide of 1,300 generic and 4,700 name brand drug patient information sheets
- Historical New York TimesArchival, full text articles from the New York Times, beginning in 1851 and ending 3 years ago
- IBISWorldIn-depth industry reports on over 700 market segments
- ¡Informe! (español)Colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos
- IPA SourceTranscriptions and translations of songs and arias
- JSTORArchive of core scholarly journals; gap of 2-5 years between time of publication and appearance in JSTOR; all full text. The Good Library subscribes to the Arts and Sciences I and Language and Literature collections.
- LexisNexisFull text access to news, wire services, program transcripts, legal, business, tax, and medical information
- LISTA - Library, Information Science, and Technology AbstractsIndex of 560 core journals, 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals plus books, research reports, and proceedings on all areas of librarianship
- LitFinderLiterary works, including 150,000 full text poems, 800,000 poetry citations, short stories, speeches, and plays
- MangoMango is an online language-learning system. Click on "Start Learning" to get started right away OR "Create a Profile" (for free) to let Mango keep track of your progress
- MAS Ultra - School EditionFull text of 500 popular high school magazines; 360 full text reference books; 86,000 biographies; 106,000 primary documents; and school image collection of photos, maps, and flags
- MasterFILE Premier500 full text reference books; 165,000 primary source documents; image collection of 502,000 photos, maps, and flags
- McClatchy-Tribune Collection90 day archive of ~290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services; updated daily
- MedLineMedicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system; created by the National Library of Medicine to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals
- Middle Search PlusFull text of 140 popular middle school magazines; 85,000 biographies; 106,000 primary documents; and school image collection of photos, maps, and flags
- Military and Government CollectionFull text for 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for 400 titles related to all branches of the military
- Military and Intelligence Collection400 journals, most full text, covering all aspects of past and current state of military affairs
- MLA Directory of PeriodicalsModern Language Association; detailed information on 5,500 journals: editorial contact information, frequency, circulation, subscription prices, and submission guidelines
- MLA International BibliographyModern Language Association; 2.3 million citations from 4,400 journals and 1,000 book publishers; includes 60 titles from JSTOR's Language and Literature collection with links to full text
- MUSEScholarly articles in art, humanities, social sciences, and economics; 100% full text
- NAXOSListening library available September - May.
- NetLibraryThe Good Library's eBook collection of 8,909 books, now provided by EBSCOhost.
- NewsBankElectronic editions of local, regional, and national US newspapers and magazines
- Newspaper SourceCover-to-cover full text for 45 US and international papers; selective full text for 389 regional US newspapers; full text radio and news transcripts
- Nursing and Allied Health Collection400 full text titles on all aspects of the nursing profession;
- Nursing Resource CenterDisease and drug overviews, care plans, animated anatomy and physiology diagrams
- Online BooksOver 1 million eBooks, freely accessible; Univ. of PA
- Oxford Art OnlineIncludes Grove Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art , and The Concise Dictionary of Art Terms
- Oxford English Dictionary Definitive English language dictionary; words from 1150 CE to the present day
- Oxford International Encyclopedia of PeaceMultivolume encyclopedia on the historical, political, theoretical and philosophical issues relating to peace and conflict
- Oxford Music OnlineNew Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed. (2001); New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992); New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed. (2002); Oxford Companion to Music (2002); Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd ed. (rev. 2006)
- Oxford Reference Premium OnlineFull text access to over 300 reference books published by Oxford University Press
- Peace Research AbstractsIndex of more than 267,000 records related to all aspects of peace and conflict resolution
- Plowshares Digital Archive for Peace StudiesPeace studies primary documents, including minutes, diaries, correspondence, pamphlets, newspapers, and periodicals ranging in date from 1700s to present
- Primary SearchFull text of 70 popular magazines and primary documents for elementary school research
- Professional Development CollectionCollection of 520 education journals, including 350 peer reviewed titles; many are full text
- Project GutenbergCopies of more than 100,000 selected books published before 1923; 36,000 freely downloadable to Kindle, iPad and other portables
- Project MUSEScholarly articles in art, humanities, social sciences, and economics; 100% full text
- PsycArticles150,000 full text, peer reviewed, scholarly, and scientific articles in psychology published in 80 journals by the APA and allied organizations
- PsycINFOCitations and abstracts to over 3 million articles dating to the 1600s; coverage includes international material selected from 2,500 journals in 30 languages
- RCL- Resources for College LibrariesCore list of 75,000 book and eResource titles in 117 subjects recommended for college libraries by CHOICE and Bowker
username goshencollege; password reference0207 - Regional Business News80 regional US business publications
- RILM Abstracts of Music LiteratureMusic bibliography of 620,000 citations in musicology, pedagogy, psychology, and more; links to full text where available
- Sage Journals OnlineOnline, full-text access to over 570 Sage journals
- Science in ContextTopic overviews and experiments; tool to identify content correlated to state and national standards
- Small Business Resource CenterSample business plans; how-to guides; articles and websites on starting, financing, or managing a small business
- SocINDEXFull text for 860 journals dating to 1908, 830 books, and 16,000 conference papers
- Teacher Reference CenterIndexing and abstracts for 280 teacher and administrator journals and magazines
- Testing and Education Reference CenterInformation on college entrance and licensing exams; college and graduate schools; online practice exams; and test prep eBooks
- TOPICSearchFull text for 60,000 articles including international and regional newspapers, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information
- Virtual Reference LibrarySearch 50 subject encyclopedias and other reference books. Gale interface.
- WorldCatFind items in libraries near you; identifies books in more than 10,000 libraries world wide
Ask a librarian
Not finding what you need? Visit, IM, call, or email a librarian. We're here to help you succeed!
When classes are in session:
| M-F | 9:00 am - 5:00 pm |
| Sun-Th | 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm |
- in person in the library
- via the Live Help chat window
- by phone: 574.535.7431
- by email: library@goshen.edu

Loading...
