Encyclopedias
Encyclopaedia Judaica
Ref DS 102.9 .E496. 22 vol.
Ref DS 102.9 .E496. 22 vol.
The International Standard Bible Encyclopedia (ISBE)
Ref BS 440 .I6 1979. 4 vol.
Ref BS 440 .I6 1979. 4 vol.
New Catholic Encyclopedia
Ref BX 841 .N44 2003. 15 vol.
Ref BX 841 .N44 2003. 15 vol.
Comments (0)
Dictionaries
The Anchor Bible Dictionary
Ref BS 440 .A54 1992.
Lengthy entries
Lengthy entries
Eerdman's Dictionary of the Bible
Ref BS 440 .E44 2000
Ref BS 440 .E44 2000
HarperCollins Bible Dictionary
Ref BS 440 .H235 1996
Interpreter's Dictionary of the Bible (IDB)
Ref BS 440 .I63, 4 vol., 1962
Lengthy entries
Lengthy entries
Theological Dictionary of the Old Testament
Ref BS 2312 .K5813 1964, 14 vol.
Lengthy entries
Lengthy entries
eReference collections
- CREDO Reference560 reference books, full text, from 78 publishers
- Gale Virtual Reference LibrarySearch 50 subject encyclopedias and other reference books.
- Oxford Reference OnlineFull text access to over 300 reference books published by Oxford University Press
Commentaries
Anchor Bible Commentary
Ref BS 491.2 .W66 1992
Ref BS 192.2 .A1 1964 .G3
Believers Church Bible Commentary
Ref BS 491.2 .B44
Ref BS 491.2 .B44
Interpretation: A Bible Commentary for Teaching and Preaching
Ref BS 491.2 .M474
Ref BS 491.2 .M474
New Interpreter's Bible
Ref BS 491.2 .N484 1994
The Women's Bible Commentary Ref BS 491.2 .N484 1994
Ref BS 491.2 .W66 1992
Concordances
The Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible (comparing KJV words and phrases with 5 other translations)
Ref BS 425 .S8 1980
Ref BS 425 .S8 1980
The NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Ref BS 425 .G62 1990
NRSV Exhaustive Concordance
Ref BS 425 .N453 1991
Nueva Concordancia Strong Exhaustiva
Ref BS 425 .S8 2002
Liaison Librarian |
Contact Info fritzdh@goshen.edu 574 535-7423 Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
