Goshen College resources
Off campus, these Goshen College resources require your GC username and password.
Websites
- Career OneStopCareer information on fastest growing, most openings, largest employer. Sorted by industry, occupation, and state
- Hoovers.comInformation on companies: financial health, rankings, competitors
- Occupational Outlook HandbookJob prospects, earnings, education requirements, working conditions for 100s of jobs. 2010-2011 edition.
- O*NetOccupational database containing information on hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptors plus Career Exploration Tools, assessment instruments for workers and students looking to find or change careers.
- Riley GuideJob search and career advice plus links to online sites and services for job searches in many fields
- Salary.comSalary calculation based on location and occupation
Career collection
The career collection is located in the Reference Room on the first floor of the library. Look for the overhead sign behind the reference desk. Books in the career collection can be checked out!
Featured books
You majored in what? Mapping your path from chaos to career
Career collection HF 5382.75 .U6 B755 2009
The career chronicles: An insider's guide to what jobs are really like
ISBN: 1577315731
Career collection HF 5382 .G733 2008
More books in our library
- Career opportunities in conservation and the environmentCareer collection S945.G74 2008
- Career opportunities in the film industryCareer collection PN1995.9.P75Y34 2009
- Careers in social & rehabilitation serviceseBook (2008)
- Careers for people on the move & other road warriorseBook (2008)
- A guidebook to human service professionsCareer collection HV10.5.I4 2009
- Smart moves for liberal arts grads: finding a plan to your perfect careerCareer collection HF 5382.5 .U5 2006

Loading...
