Last Updated: Sep 18, 2012
- CollegeSource® Online
CollegeSource® Online is a database of 60,973 digital college catalogs, institution profiles, transcript keys, and other critical resources.
- Encyclopaedia Britannica
"A free online encyclopedia, Encyclopedia.com features premier titles like The Columbia Encyclopedia, Oxford’s World Encyclopedia, and the Encyclopedia of World Biography....Encyclopedia.com offers millions of free articles, pictures, facts, and biographies along with information about topics like the arts, science, sports, medicine, accounting, and management."
- Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Comprehensive, general encyclopedia with articles on 25,000 topics
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
- Encyclopedia Mythica
"Award-winning internet encyclopedia of mythology, folklore, and religion. Here you will find everything from A-gskw to Zveda Vechanyaya, with plenty in between.
The mythology section is divided to six geographical regions: Africa, Americas, Asia, Europe, Middle East, and Oceania. Each region has many clearly defined subdivisions that will ease your search.
The Folklore section contains general folklore
, Arthurian legends
, and fascinating folktales
from many lands."
- GAMEO: Global Anabaptist Mennonite Encyclopedia Online
Anabaptist-related history, theology, biography, institutions, and congregations; secular topics from an Anabaptist perspective
Literary works, including 150,000 full text poems, 800,000 poetry citations, short stories, speeches, and plays
- Oxford Art Online
Includes Grove Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art , and The Concise Dictionary of Art Terms
- Oxford English Dictionary
Definitive English language dictionary; words from 1150 CE to the present day
- Oxford International Encyclopedia of Peace
Multivolume encyclopedia on the historical, political, theoretical and philosophical issues relating to peace and conflict
- Oxford Music Online
New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed. (2001); New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992); New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed. (2002); Oxford Companion to Music (2002); Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd ed. (rev. 2006)